Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Disaster Preparedness General Discussion Anything Disaster Preparedness or Survival Related

Advertise Here

Old 12-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Prepared

Default Alpha Rubicon

Advertise Here

Forgive me for asking this, but I'm relatively new to survivalist websites and I read through several articles on a site called Alpha Rubicon. They bill themselves as the "myth busters" of preparedness... and while the articles on some topics were exceptionally good... ALL of the articles in areas where I have working expertise were riddled with what I will describe as "poorly researched" information. (I'm not going to say "dead wrong factually" because then someone will ask me to produce an extensive list with citations. I've got 23 days to study till my PHD exam... and I don't have time to write that kind of a detailed post.) So I'd like to ask... factually... especially since several of their articles cover areas where I don't have expertise (in the areas where I'm a leading expert they were an embarrassment) - what is the general consensus of the accuracy of their information?
Old 12-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Stop being on my side!

Thanked 25,603 Times in 7,405 Posts

Good luck getting a general consensus on ANYTHING around here.

With that said, I've found some of their articles useful in terms of ideas, but usually end up doing further research elsewhere for technical details. It's been a while since I read much there, but there seems to be lot of opinion presented as fact.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Old dude For This Useful Post:
Old 12-05-2010, 02:05 PM
Prepared

"Opinion presented as fact" I think sums up my experience with their articles. Thx.
The Following User Says Thank You to SofaGeorge For This Useful Post:
Old 12-05-2010, 02:08 PM