Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Disaster Preparedness General Discussion Anything Disaster Preparedness or Survival Related

Advertise Here

Old 09-22-2010, 09:30 PM

Default Best price for Quik Clot or similar?

Advertise Here

I'd like some of this for my 1st aid kit but it's all so expensive. Anybody find it cheap?
Old 09-23-2010, 08:04 AM
Irrelevant Member

It's been awhile since I bought it but I got it from Best Glide Aviation.

It's in this section
http://www.bestglide.com/Medical_and_Protection.html
Old 09-23-2010, 09:16 AM

I've never used this stuff before so I am open for learning. Wouldn't the powder be best, and the most economical? Pour on what you need, save the rest? Or could I just do the same for the gauze: Cut off what is needed.

I'm primarily looking at this for home use. My wife sliced the top of her finger the other month and it took a really long time to get the blood stopped. Pouring on some powder would have staunched it in seconds.

So...powder or gauze and why?
Old 09-23-2010, 09:44 AM
Preparing for tomorrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rancho5 View Post
I've never used this stuff before so I am open for learning. Wouldn't the powder be best, and the most economical? Pour on what you need, save the rest? Or could I just do the same for the gauze: Cut off what is needed.

I'm primarily looking at this for home use. My wife sliced the top of her finger the other month and it took a really long time to get the blood stopped. Pouring on some powder would have staunched it in seconds.

So...powder or gauze and why?
Gauze. Then you can put pressure on the wound and that together with the Quikclot will stop the bleeding.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to neosurvivalist For This Useful Post:
Old 09-23-2010, 10:27 AM
Hunter