Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Disaster Preparedness General Discussion Anything Disaster Preparedness or Survival Related

Advertise Here

Old 09-02-2010, 10:54 PM

Question How to start and train a Survival group

Advertise Here

I'm interested in starting my own militia or survival group, or what ever you wanna call it. Could some one help me out as to how i could find members, group requirements, and ways to train. I live in Massachusetts, I'm 18 years old, i have no prior military experience, and I'm low on funds. Any advice would be helpful.

Last edited by OLDWarrior64; 09-03-2010 at 12:41 AM..
Old 09-02-2010, 11:27 PM
Target Shooter

You're better off joining one. No offense, but at 18 years old, with no military background and seemingly little knowledge on the subject, I don't think you'll find many serious candidates. You'd probably just find some kids that want to play Army.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to AK4orty7even For This Useful Post:
Old 09-02-2010, 11:36 PM
Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Thanked 9,505 Times in 4,206 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by AK4orty7even View Post
You're better off joining one. No offense, but at 18 years old, with no military background and seemingly little knowledge on the subject, I don't think you'll find many serious candidates. You'd probably just find some kids that want to play Army.
So true. Not saying that they can't just who would watch your 6
Old 09-02-2010, 11:52 PM
This is a great survival forum

Join the military and get some first hand experience. Go combat arms and try to go as high as you can in the sf field. Then get out and try to for or join a militia.
Old 09-02-2010, 11:52 PM