Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Survival & Preparedness Forum > Disaster Preparedness General Discussion
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Disaster Preparedness General Discussion Anything Disaster Preparedness or Survival Related

Advertise Here

Old 07-26-2010, 01:50 PM
TEA!!

Default Fish anti-biotics for humans

Advertise Here

I was reading an article here and wondered if anyone has experience with fish anti-biotics. I am thinking of ordering a bunch from Amazon but wanted some feedback from others here before I take the plunge. These will be only for SHTF situations.

http://www.survivalblog.com/2010/07/..._antibiot.html

Some of the article...............

For evaluation purposes (and because I am an aquarium hobbyist), I decided to purchase online a variety of these products and found them to be identical (unlike some Dog and Cat medications) to those used to treat humans with a doctor’s prescription. I was able to purchase them without any demand for medical licensure, etc. The drugs are listed below and the bottles list the antibiotic as the sole ingredient. They are:

FISH-MOX (amoxicillin 250mg)
FISH_MOX FORTE (amoxicillin 500mg)
FISH-CILLIN (ampicillin 250mg)
FISH-FLEX Keflex 250mg)
FISH-FLEX FORTE (Keflex 500mg)
FISH-ZOLE (metronidazole 250mg)
FISH-PEN (penicillin 250mg)
FISH-PEN FORTE (penicillin 500mg)
FISH-CYCLINE (tetracycline 250mg)