Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > Firearms and Other Weapons Forum > Firearms General Discussion > Pistol and Revolver Forum
Articles Chat Room Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Advertise Here

Old 03-28-2010, 10:36 PM

Default Firepower vs capacity

Advertise Here

So im looking at getting my first hand gun and havent narrowed it down to any certain ones yet, but was looking at getting peoples opinion.

when buying a handgun say you have 2 guns to choose from they are the same gun but one is chambered in .45 and holds 8 rounds, and the other is in 9mm but holds 15 rounds which one do you choose.

im kind of new to firearms so sorry if this is a weird question
Old 03-28-2010, 10:40 PM
Doubts Most Everything

Thanked 3,070 Times in 1,664 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by motoguy13 View Post
So im looking at getting my first hand gun and havent narrowed it down to any certain ones yet, but was looking at getting peoples opinion.

when buying a handgun say you have 2 guns to choose from they are the same gun but one is chambered in .45 and holds 8 rounds, and the other is in 9mm but holds 15 rounds which one do you choose.

im kind of new to firearms so sorry if this is a weird question
15x124grain +p hollow point 9mm all the way, all the time.

- OS
The Following User Says Thank You to Oh Shoot For This Useful Post:
Old 03-28-2010, 10:43 PM
Survivor

Thanked 1,372 Times in 861 Posts