High Output Mobile Power Unit rather than/with generator -Trailer - Survivalist Forum
Survivalist Forum

Advertise Here

Go Back   Survivalist Forum > > >
Articles Classifieds Donations Gallery Groups Links Store Survival Files

Advertise Here
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dark Grid - Second Edition (professionally edited) DarkLight Books, Movies & Stories 52 Today 12:57 PM
Communication Complete Newbie- where to start? happypreppermom Communications 13 Yesterday 05:17 PM
Recommendations MURS/GMRS handheld and vehicle TurboMech Communications 45 02-07-2017 08:54 AM
This is how to design a solar power system for a small fridge sarco2000 DIY - Do It Yourself 47 12-22-2016 06:41 AM
Helpful tips for solar new guys - post your tips here budgetprepp-n DIY - Do It Yourself 230 11-26-2016 08:19 PM

Old 12-15-2016, 06:28 PM

Lightbulb High Output Mobile Power Unit rather than/with generator -Trailer

Advertise Here

Hey there everyone! I am in the middle of a trailer build that I was looking to use as a multipurpose Work/camp/bugout trailer.

With that said I was wondering if anyone had any experience with Lithium MPU's? I am looking to put a 12K4 MPU in and a small generator or solar kit. It has a output of 4Kw and peaks at 12Kw with 3Kw hours. With 3000 watt hours of energy I should be able to run tv's and whatnot for a few days without having to worry about any charging unless I am running the AC or running a lot of tools off it.

I would be able to get a full night of use out of the AC unit I think without having to kick a generator on or plug it in to recharge it. Handy if I go somewhere with quiet hours. Saves a lot on generator fuel too. I think it would pay for itself quickly. If I threw solar on I could get a decent recovery during the day as long as I wasn't using high draw devices.

Has anyone else had experience with high output Mobile Power Units?
Old 12-15-2016, 07:06 PM
Hunter

Thanked 1,998 Times in 1,005 Posts