Survivalist Forum banner

Need advice on reloading press and etc

3K views 15 replies 13 participants last post by  ~Ace~ 
#1 · (Edited)
OK I am not a complete novice to reloading. Used to reload for friends and family but have never done it for myself. I never invested in the setup.

I was actually wanting something small that could do a few different calibers. Instead of the Lee classic loader kit (which apparently is not offered in 380ACP) I thought about getting the Lee Hand Press Reloading Kit. Has anyone had any experience with this machine? Comments suggestions? http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/t...&parentType=index&indexId=cat20847&hasJS=true

Also will any normal die set work with this press.

I am wanting to use this for:
380 ACP
9mm Luger
45 ACP
7.62x39
30x06

and maybe a couple of more.

See less See more
#2 ·
:rolleyes: Weeell, it's okay, it's not garbage. But I'd go with a bench mount. People laugh, but I use a Lee C-Press. I do thousands upon thousands of pistol rounds on it. I use it for sizing cast bullets as well. No other press offers as much hand room. I do prefer a bigger press for rifle rounds, though. Well, I say that, but I use the C-press for .223's as well as 9mm, .45, and .38spl. It takes up so little space, I love mine. .....and it's cheap too, less than $40!

#3 ·
Thanks for the comments.

I understand the take on the bench mount, but I really wanted one that was a little more versatile as far as packing it up and reloading without having to mount it on a table somewhere. Ideas?

#4 ·
I've always used Lee Products. I never needed an expensive system as I have gear from other brands too, but load for .30-30 and 9mm.

#5 · (Edited)